Claudia Clark
Author and Speaker
MEIN PARTNER, MEIN FREUND Die Beziehung zwischen US-Präsident Barack Obama und Bundeskanzlerin Dr. Angela Merkel VON CLAUDIA CLARK

MEIN PARTNER,
MEIN FREUND

Die Beziehung zwischen US-Präsident Barack Obama und Bundeskanzlerin Dr. Angela Merkel

Von Claudia Clark

In dem Buch Mein Partner, mein Freund geht es um die Beziehung zwischen Barack Obama und Dr. Angela Merkel. Anfänglich mit viel Skepsis für den anderen, entwickelten die beiden Staatsführer über die Jahre eine tiefe Freundschaft und Sympathie zueinander, die die Welt faszinierte.

Mein Partner, mein Freund analysiert, warum die besondere Partnerschaft zwischen Barack Obama und Dr. Angela Merkel für die Politiker von heute wichtig ist. Denn die Entwicklung ihrer Beziehung ziegt, dass selbst politische Kontrahenten sich respektieren, Vertrauen zueinander aufbauen und sogar Freunde werden können.

Redeengagements

NÄCHSTES EREIGNIS

6. JUNI 1019 – DEMOKRATEN IM AUSLAND DEUTSCHLAND -ORTSVERBAND STUTTGART, STUTTGART DEUTSCHLAND

Das Stuttgarter Chapter freut sich, sein DA-Mitglied und Gastreferentin Claudia Clark begrüßen zu dürfen, die an unserem Juni Chapter Meeting teilnehmen wird, um ihr kürzlich fertiggestelltes Buch My Partner, My Friend vorzustellen: Das Verhältnis zwischen US-Präsident Barack Obama und Bundeskanzlerin Dr. Angela Merkel.

Mein Partner, mein Freund, erklärt, warum die Partnerschaft von Barack Obama und Dr. Angela Merkel für die heutigen Weltführer so wichtig ist – die Transformation ihrer Beziehungen zeigt exemplarisch, wie es für politische Gegner möglich ist, ein Band des Vertrauens, des Respekts und sogar der Freundschaft aufzubauen.

 

BITTE BESUCHEN SIE UNS FÜR DIESE SPEZIELLE PRÄSENTATION!

Autorin

Claudia Clark

Claudia Clark ist seit vielen Jahren politisch engagiert. In den USA wirkte sie in mehreren politischen Wahlkämpfen mit sowie bei Kampagnen für  soziale Gerechtigkeit, wie z.B. als Leiterin einer Kampagne für die Finanzierung der Schulbezirke in San Francisco. Zudem war sie organisatorisch bei ACORN tätig, einem Verband, der sich für Nachbarschaftshilfe und Wahlregistrierung bei Einkommensschwachen engagiert, sowie bei dem Arbeiter-Verein South Bay Labor Organisation in San Jose und bei der Kampagne Healthy Families in South Dakota.

Zudem arbeitete Clark ehrenamtlich bei folgenden Organisationen: Demokratische Partei der Vereinigten Staaten und ihren Organisationen, NAACP (Nationale Organisation für die Förderung farbiger Menschen), Planned Parenthood (Pro Familia) sowie Toastmasters.

AUTORIN Claudia Clark
{

Danke, dass Sie nach Hamburg gekommen sind und Ihr Buch vorgestellt haben. Es war wunderbar, Ihnen zuzuhören und so viele Informationen über zwei wichtige und einflussreiche Führungskräfte erhalten zu haben. Was für ein Privileg, Ihren Vortrag sogar ein zweites Mal hören zu dürfen. Alles Gute für Sie und viel Erfolg mit Ihrem Buch!

– Ulrike Westermann, Präsidentin des Internationalen Frauenclubs Hamburg

Buchen Sie Claudia für Ihre Veranstaltung

VORHERIGE ENGAGEMENTS

Münchner Toastmasters International, Democrats Abroad (München), International Women’s Club (München), Internationaler Frauentag (Berlin), Michigan State University (East Lansing/Michigan), NACCP (San Jose/Kalifornien), Democratic Party (Santa Clara/Kalifornien)

Aktuelle Blog-Posts

Die Demokratie steht auf dem Stimmzettel

Die Demokratie steht auf dem Stimmzettel

Die präsidialen Kongresse der Demokraten und Republikaner finden im Sommer vor den Herbstwahlen statt und markieren den Beginn des präsidialen Wahlkampfzyklus. Gewöhnlich kommen Tausende von Delegierten aus dem ganzen Land für mehrere Tage in einer ausgewählten Stadt...

Der Hauptdeflektor

Der Hauptdeflektor

Mit meinem Deutschunterricht, meiner laufenden Gemeinschaftsbildung für mein Buch und mit der Umbuchung meiner Sommerferien aufgrund des Coronavirus, hatte ich in letzter Zeit nicht viel Möglichkeiten zu schreiben. Während ich mich hinsetze, um dies zu schreiben, bin...

{

In einer Zeit, in der die Welt vom sprunghaften Handeln eines mehr als undurchsichtigen US-Präsidenten in Atem gehalten wird, tut es gut sich daran zu erinnern, dass es vor wenigen Jahren noch völlig anders war: Amerika wurde mit Obama von einer Persönlichkeit geführt, die an Integrität, Niveau und Fürsorge für sein Land kaum übertroffen werden konnte. Nicht zuletzt war es diese Integrität, die die Grundlage für eine äußerst stabile freundschaftliche Beziehung zwischen Barack Obama und Angela Merkel erst ermöglichte. Claudia Clark analysiert in ihrem Buch, wie diese auch für transatlantische Verhältnisse ungewöhnlich enge Beziehung zustande kam. Von den schwierigen Anfängen bis zum starken Zusammenhalten, als es darauf ankam, beschreibt Claudia Clark Schritt für Schritt die Genese einer Freundschaft, wie wir sie uns heute alle wieder zwischen Europa und den USA wünschen.

– Robert Schumann

Kontaktperson Randy Peyser

Randy@AuthorOneStop.com

Kontaktieren Sie den Autor

info@claudiaclarkauthor.com

Claudia Clark
Author and Speaker
MY PARTNER, MY FRIEND By Claudia Clark The Relationship between U.S. President Barack Obama and German Chancellor Dr. Angela Merkel

 

MY PARTNER, MY FRIEND

By Claudia Clark

The Relationship between U.S. President Barack Obama and German Chancellor Dr. Angela Merkel

My Partner, My Friend explores how the relationship between Barack Obama and Dr. Angela Merkel evolved from one of extreme apprehension to one of deep friendship and a partnership that captivated the world.

My Partner, My Friend explains why Barack Obama’s and Dr. Angela Merkel’s partnership is so important to today’s world leaders – the transformation of their relationship exemplifies how it is possible for political adversaries to establish a bond of trust, respect, and even friendship.

Speaking Appearance

UPCOMING EVENT

June 6, 1019 – Democrats Abroad Germany – Stuttgart Chapter, Stuttgart Germany

The Stuttgart Chapter is pleased to welcome fellow DA member and guest speaker Claudia Clark, who will be joining our June Chapter Meeting to present her recently completed book, My Partner, My Friend: The Relationship between U.S. President Barack Obama and German Chancellor Dr. Angela Merkel.

My Partner, My Friend explains why Barack Obama’s and Dr. Angela Merkel’s partnership is so important to today’s world leaders – the transformation of their relationship exemplies how it is possible for political adversaries to establish a bond of trust, respect, and even friendship.

 

Please join us for this special presentation!

Author

Claudia Clark

CLAUDIA CLARK has worked on numerous political and social justice campaigns, including serving as a campaign manager for a school bond measure for the South San Francisco Unified Schools Campaign; a community organizer with ACORN; a field organizer for the South Bay Labor Organization, San Jose, CA; and a field organizer for the South Dakota Campaign for Healthy families. Her volunteerism includes: many Democratic Party organizations, NAACP groups, Planned Parenthood affiliations, and Toastmaster’s International.

Author Claudia Clark
{

Thank you for coming to Hamburg and presenting your book. Wonderful listening to you, and receiving so much valuable information on two important & influential leaders! I felt privileged to also have a second chance to listen to you. My very best for you and much success with your book!

– Ulrike Westermann, President International Women’s Club of Hamburg

Book Claudia to Speak at Your Event

PREVIOUS ENGAGEMENTS

Michigan State University women’s history classes / NAACP, San Jose, CA; Democratic Party Santa Clara, CA; Munich Toastmaster’s International; Munich Democrats Abroad; International Women’s Club, Munich; Berlin Women’s International Caucus.

Recent Blog Posts

World Leadership Summit Conference with President Obama

At 9.30, on April 4th, 2019 I boarded a train in my hometown outside of Munich to embark on the 6 hour (3 train transfers) 600 kilometer voyage to the German Western city of Cologne to hear President Obama speak at the World Leadership Summit Conference. It was not...

My Challenges

In my previous post about my challenge with German I mentioned in passing my learning disability and my ADD. However, it played an important enough role in my life that I believe it warrants a post of itself. I really struggled in school from a very early age....

What is a GOTV Coordinator?

February 23 and 24th 2019 DAG (Democrats Abroad Germany) held their annual meeting in Heidelberg, Germany where among many things they elected their officers and executive/steering committee for the next 2 years. Besides the traditional President, Vice President,...

{

At a time when the world is being held in suspense by the erratic actions of a more than opaque US President, it is good to remember that a few years ago it was completely different: America was led by Obama, a personality who could scarcely be surpassed in terms of integrity, level and care for his country. Last but not least, it was this integrity that laid the foundation for an extremely stable and friendly relationship between Barack Obama and Angela Merkel. Claudia Clark analyses in her book how this unusually close relationship came about, even by transatlantic standards. From the difficult beginnings to the strong cohesion when it mattered, Claudia Clark describes step by step the genesis of a friendship that we all wish to see again between Europe and the USA today.

– Robert Schumann

Contact Agent Randy Peyser

Randy@AuthorOneStop.com

Contact Author

info@claudiaclarkauthor.com